You are here

WhatsApp status

Users wishing to update their WhatsApp status can now upload photos or videos to let people know what they're up to. Just like Snapchat and Instagram stories, whatever is uploaded to your status will disappear after 24 hours.

You can choose who sees your status update by amending the privacy settings and choosing from the options below.

The text-based status option is still available and is accessible through the Settings option on the app.

Take a look out our guide to everything you need to know about WhatsApp.